Meet Our Team

Jodi Gertken
Community Wellness Program Director
320-251-2700, Ext. 77526
Email Jodi
Kahin Adam
Community Health Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 77524
Email Kahin
Mahado Ali
Trauma Informed Care Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 77518
Email Mahado
Pam Beckering
Trauma Informed Care Program Manager
320-251-2700, Ext. 77533
Email Pam
Hannah Dockendorf
Community Wellness Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 76323
Email Hannah
Sergio Guerrero
Community Health Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 77527
Email Sergio
John Inkster
Community Wellness Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 76333
Email John
Hani Jacobson
Community Health Specialist
320-251-2700, Ext. 77356
Email Hani
LouAnn Schuller
Administrative Assistant
320-251-2700, Ext. 77523
Email LouAnn

Feeling Good MN Steering Committee

The Feeling Good MN Steering Committee is responsible for assisting staff in all matters related to building healthy communities so that healthy choices are automatic, affordable and accessible. This includes:

  • Encourage and support active lifestyles through the development of sidewalks, street crossings, bike lanes and other modes of active transportation that make it safe and easy for people of all ages to be active.
  • Improve and promote the affordability, availability and accessibility of healthy foods in schools, the workplace and communities.
  • Advocate for and support the implementation of enhanced policies that reduce and restrict smoking, and tobacco and e-cigarette use.
  • Educate the community about the long- and short-term health effects of Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs). Identify the tools and resources needed to address and prevent ACEs from having devastating effects on our communities.

Feeling Good MN Steering Committee Members



Rick Bauerly

Managing Partner/CEO

Granite Equity Partners

Corie Beckermann

Director, Student Health Services

St. Cloud State University

Shonda Craft, PhD

Dean, School of the Health & Human Services

St. Cloud State University

Renee Frauendienst

Director, Public Health Division

Stearns County

Anthony Gardner

Vice President, Marketing and Communications

CentraCare Health

Greg Gack

Executive Director

St. Cloud Area Family YMCA

Martin Hackenmueller

Principal HR Associate

Capital One

Janet Handrigan, MD

Medical Director of Wellness

CentraCare Clinic

Brad Konkler

Vice President, Philanthropy and Community Health

CentraCare Health

Steve Laraway

President/ Chief Executive Officer

Laraway Financial Advisors Inc.

Rachael Lesch

Sr. Director, Quality Improvement/Population Health

CentraCare Health

Bob Mahowald, Jr

Managing Partner

Mahowald Insurance Agency

Robert Prevost

Marketing and Communications Consultant

Robert Prevost Public Relations

Nicole Ruhoff

Public Health Supervisor

Benton County Public Health

Jon Ruis

Director, Strategy & Business Development

Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A.

Pastor Carol Smith


Place of Hope Ministries

Dave Smith, MD


Sartell Pediatrics

Brandon Testa


House of Pizza/Pacific Wok

Bob Thueringer

Retired Chief Operating Officer


Dave Tilstra, MD

President Emeritus

CentraCare Clinic

Caryl Turnow

Executive Director

Central MN Community Foundation

Melinda Vonderahe

Director, Community Relations/Marketing

Tri-County Health Care

Learn more about our work and what you can do to help.